My Paleo take on Huevos Rancheros

Ok it’s been a while. Tons upon tons I should mention BUT I won’t. Want to know what I have been doing for hours at a time; Paleo. Google it, read every book about it like I have, listen to podcasts while going through hundreds of blogs like I have šŸ™‚ I think it says something when CrossFit enthusiasts, quite arguably the worlds toughest workout, are also Paleo enthusiasts!

Today I bring you a recipe that is paleo friendly!

-Ground chicken or turkey or anything ground and lean
-green pepper diced
-1/2 tomato or more, diced
-cilantro to liking
-roasted jalapeƱo pepper *
-homemade taco seasoning

Fried meat up in some coconut oil, then added Ingredients
20121003-123211.jpg
To roast jalapeƱo I just just through the pepper on my gas stove, otherwise BBQ or oven!
20121003-123257.jpg
Then when it was nice and black on all sides, I ran it under water and scraped off black burnt skin

20121003-123332.jpg
20121003-123351.jpg

Then I added the jalapeƱo to the mix and let that cook for a bit. Next I frayed half a sweet potato and half a zucchini together…..
Scratch that; I’m outta zucchini so just a sweet potato
20121003-123940.jpg
Once that’s all cooked to my liking I will add it to the meat mix of heaven, then I will fry up some eggs…
While we are waiting for that to cook, paleo info I would insist that you read Robb Wolf, he is an incredible writer and (I think) the most knowledgable person on the subject, he has lots of scientific info for all you info nuts like me and his writing is hilarious.
Websites. Wow I have a ton won amazing recipes.
nom nom paleo

health-bent

Primal Palate

Balanced Bites

Whole9; creators of Whole30

Tons more….but that’s all I have time to mention right now.

Ok here we go, I mixed in sweet potatoes and BAM!

20121003-124926.jpg

Next we fry eggs in……coconut oil. Always coconut oil in this house. Ok
And that looks like

20121003-125244.jpg and all together we have this beautiful and delicious creation

20121003-125734.jpg

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “My Paleo take on Huevos Rancheros

  1. I can’t wait to try this out. Looks delicious for breakfast, lunch, or dinner…Great technique on the peppers too! Have you ever tried this recipe with red sauce?

Leave a Reply

