Grocery haul

I got some wonderful ingredients for some baking I plan on doing this week. I plan on making Jamie Easons’ cinnamon swirl protein bread, as well as Skinny Chunky Monkey cookies recipe I saw on Six Sisters Stuff blog this morning. Really excited to try both of these recipes. Last week I made Jamie Easons’ Pumpkin Protein Bars . They were amazing! Consistency is perfect, somewhat like pumpkin pie but a little more firm =DEEEE-LISH!
Here’s a pic of them! Oh and my 8yr old LOVES them, it almost bothers me she likes them because now I have to share, seriously they are that good!

20120809-150508.jpg

I also picked up some
Nutritional Yeast for a “Cheesy” avocado pasta recipe I saw some time ago, just kept forgetting to pick up Nutritional Yeast which is loaded with B12 and gives a cheesy flavor. And the more I can use my spiraler; the better!

20120809-150855.jpg

Also grabbed these little baggies of goodness

20120809-150955.jpg
Since coconut oil is so good for you inside and out, I thought I would try out the flour, which is gluten free and low in digestible carbs as well as being a good source of protein! I’ll let you know what I think of it this week 🙂
Well that’s it for now 🙂

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

